supported by
  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    The download includes the sleeves and pictures of the very limited release of Sinneplakken as a double 3" CD in the Chocolate Box Series by Time Released Sound.

     €5 EUR  or more




When the Kleefstra Bros jumped into the Landscape Studio with Sytze Pruiksma for one afternoon of instant composing, which lead to Deislieper, it was so much fun that they jumped into the studio again the very next day. Along with them jumped Christiaan Kuitwaard on guitar and another productive afternoon of improvisation it was. From the various pieces recorded the quartet selected five to put together an album called Sinneplakken.

Sinneplakken was released as a double 3-inch cd in a chocolate brown box by Time Released Sound. In the box are also two bags of East Frisian Tea. There's even some soil from the Wadden Sea inside! The chocolate box series sold out rapidly, but it's also available to order in the 5 inch replicated picture sleeve version through the label.


released June 2, 2012

Music by Romke Kleefstra, Sytze Pruiksma and Christiaan Kuitwaard
Lyrics by Jan Kleefstra

Recorded live at Studio Landscape, Gauw, The Netherlands, December 5th, 2009, by Jan Switters
Mixed and mastered at Harry Zwerver Producties, Franeker, The Netherlands, January 20th 2012, by Harry Zwerver and Kleefstra|Pruiksma|Kuitwaard|Kleefstra

Romke Kleefstra: guitar, effects
Sytze Pruiksma: percussion, Indian organ, loops
Christiaan Kuiwaard : guitar, effects
Jan Kleefstra : vocals

English translations by Willem Groenewegen
Sytze Pruiksma plays Majestic percussion

Thanks to Colin Herrick



all rights reserved


Kleefstra Bros Netherlands

The Kleefstra Bros are poet Jan Kleefstra and guitarist Romke Kleefstra, both members of Piiptsjilling, The Alvaret Ensemble, CMKK, Tsjinlûd, Kleefstra|Bakker|Kleefstra and several collaborations.

contact / help

Contact Kleefstra Bros

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code